NSCI Energy and the Environment: Reference & Books

This multidisciplinary collection includes more than 246,700 e-books
covering a large selection of academic subjects and features e-books
from leading publishers and university presses. All e-books are available
with unlimited user access, and new titles are added regularly.

Excellent source for topic overviews of social issues, technology, and education.

Global Issues in Context focuses on broad issues, such as war, genocide, terrorism, human rights, poverty, famine, globalization, world trade, nuclear proliferation, and global warming, as well as more specific events and topics in the news that are related to these broader issues. It also includes detailed information on nations to provide a foundation for cross-cultural studies and, International periodicals and news sources that bring additional insight and currency.

Opposing Viewpoints has reference, news, and peer-reviewed articles on a wide range of current events and social issues. The browsing feature makes this an excellent source to find a topic.

The database covers over 400 common research topics.

Find articles and reference materials for history, literature, science, social studies, and current events.

Includes the following full-text article databases and ebook collections:
American Government (Academic Edition)
The African American Experience (Academic Edition)

Encyclopedia content for all ages plus multimedia, timelines, world atlas, country comparison, quotations, and primary sources.

Credo includes hundreds of specialized reference eBooks. Find medical encyclopedias, historical encyclopedias and more.

The entire Encyclopedia Britannica with articles, dictionary, primary sources, and journals & periodicals.

This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.

Find streaming videos on topics such as nursing, math, automotive, culinary, art, history and social issues.