Research Guides: ENGL 1711 Wheeler: Background and Overviews

Reference (specialized encyclopedias)

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo includes hundreds of specialized reference eBooks. Find medical encyclopedias, historical encyclopedias and more.
Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia This link opens in a new window
This database provides over 25,000 encyclopedic entries covering a variety of subject areas.
Encyclopedia Britannica Academic Edition This link opens in a new window
The entire Encyclopedia Britannica with articles, dictionary, primary sources, and journals & periodicals.

CQ Researcher This link opens in a new window
Excellent source for topic overviews of social issues, technology, and education.
Student Resources in Context This link opens in a new window
Find articles and reference materials for history, literature, science, social studies, and current events.
Points of View Reference Center This link opens in a new window
The database covers over 400 common research topics.
Opposing Viewpoints Resource Center This link opens in a new window
Opposing Viewpoints has reference, news, and peer-reviewed articles on a wide range of current events and social issues. The browsing feature makes this an excellent source to find a topic.
Academic OneFile This link opens in a new window
All-purpose database of peer-reviewed and news articles on topics in STEM and the Humanities.
Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Find streaming videos on topics such as nursing, math, automotive, culinary, art, history and social issues.

Email Me

Contact:

235 Marshall Avenue, Saint Paul, MN 55102

651-846-1489

Subjects: Culinary