ENGL 1711 Hulander: Research Databases

Articles from journals, newsletters, proceedings, pamphlets, book and media reviews and more about global women's issues.

The Criminal Justice Collection informs the research process for researchers who are studying law, law enforcement, or terrorism, training for paralegal service, preparing for a career in homeland security, delving into forensic science, investigating crime scenes, developing policy, going to court, writing sociological reports, and much more.

The Diversity Studies Collection explores cultural differences, contributions and influences in the global community. This collection includes more than 2.7 million articles from 150 journals, updated daily.

The Environmental Studies & Policy Collection is a digital resource that answers inquiries about environmental concerns with coverage of more than 5.4 million articles from more than 300 journals and book reference content from Delmar, including Soil, Science, and Management; Introduction to Agronomy; Food, Crops, & Environment; Fundamental Soil Science; and more.

Gale OneFile: Gender Studies provides balanced coverage of this significant aspect of culture and society. The database offers access to scholarly journals and magazines covering topics including gender studies, family and marital issues, and more.

GREENR focuses on the study of sustainability and the environment. Find news, background information, video, unique commentaries, primary source documents and statistics, covering relevant categories including energy systems, healthcare, food, climate change, population, and economic development.

Pop Culture Collection provides access to scholarly journals and magazines that both analyze and contribute to popular culture. The database offers useful information for researchers in social science, history, art or liberal arts courses.

Find historical information and in-depth, expert analysis on violent political situations around the world. The database includes peer-reviewed articles, Congressional Issue Briefs, world news, and specialty magazines such as the CTC Sentinel, National Review, and Foreign Affairs.

World Politics Review includes multiple areas of study, with thousands of articles in its archives and more than 75,000 words of original content produced each month. This robust and authoritative database covers topics of key relevance to foreign policy, international politics and foreign affairs.

All-purpose database of peer-reviewed and news articles on topics in STEM and the Humanities.

All purpose database covering most academic topics. Includes peer-reviewed and news articles.

Searches all of the databases provided by EBSCO, from magazine and journal articles, to ebooks and reference entries.

JSTOR is an online library of journals, academic ebooks, and primary sources.

EBSCO MegaFILE is a multi-disciplinary database providing full text for nearly 12,000 total publications. MegaFILE is comprised of EBSCO’s Academic Search Premier, Business Source Premier, MasterFILE Premier and Regional Business News databases.

CINAHL is a significant source of nursing and allied health information. Find condition overviews. medication information, evidence-based care sheets. and peer-reviewed articles.

Consumer Health Complete covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.

Find reference books, pamphlets, and hundreds of videos demonstrating medical procedures and live surgeries.

Find reference materials, magazines, informational videos and peer-reviewed articles on health topics.

Psychology Collection provides access to academic journals and magazines that cover the study of emotions, personality, and the human mind. The database offers content of interest to both researchers and general users.