Research Guides: BIOL 2750 Microbiology: Disease Overviews

Medical Reference

Gale Encyclopedia of Nursing and Allied Health by Gale Cengage Learning (Editor)
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781410363206
Publication Date: 2017-12-15
Password= trial
The Gale Encyclopedia of Emerging Diseases by Gale Research Inc
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781410380777
Publication Date: 2018-01-19
Password = trial
Infectious Diseases by Gale Research Inc
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781410381286
Publication Date: 2018-05-11
Password = trial
A comprehensive guide to the increasingly important topic of emerging and threatening diseases, particularly their relationships to world health issues, current events, and political.
The Gale Encyclopedia of Environmental Health by Jacqueline L. Longe
Call Number: eBook
ISBN: 9781410388230
Publication Date: 2018-08-01
Password = trial

Credo Reference This link opens in a new window
Credo includes hundreds of specialized reference eBooks. Find medical encyclopedias, historical encyclopedias and more.

Centers for Disease Control: Diseases & Conditions
National Heart, Lung and Blood Institute
National Heart Lung and Blood Institute is a division of the National Institutes of Health. Find overviews of health topics.

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window
Find streaming videos on topics such as nursing, math, automotive, culinary, art, history and social issues.

Films on Demand: Allied Health Collection
Browse films related to health and nursing including, medical imaging, techniques for common patient care, and in-depth overviews of common illnesses and conditions.
Nursing Education in Video

Mayo Clinic: Drugs and Supplements
Find reputable information about prescription and over-the-counter medications.

Consumer Health Complete This link opens in a new window
Consumer Health Complete covers all areas of health and wellness from mainstream medicine to the many perspectives of complementary, holistic and integrated medicine. In addition, Consumer Health Complete includes the Clinical Reference System and the Lexi-PAL Drug Guide, which provides access to up-to-date, concise and clinically relevant drug monographs. The database is updated on a weekly basis.