The Culinary Arts Collection offers a smorgasbord of information--more than five million articles from more than 250 major cooking and nutrition magazines, as well as book reference content from Delmar such as About Wine, Introduction to Catering, Advanced Bread and Pastry, and Eat Fit Be Fit.
ERIC is sponsored by the U.S. Department of Education, Institute of Education Sciences (IES). ERIC provides free access to more than 1.2 million bibliographic records of journal articles and other education-related materials and, if available, includes links to full text.
Eat Your Books take any cookbooks on your "shelf" (in this case the 6,000+ books we have in the Saint Paul College Library) and indexes them and their recipes to be searchable by ingredient and/or recipe name, not just by title/author/ISBN/main subject like in the library catalog. Start on "My Bookshelf" and "Books" or "Recipes" to start your search!
You can also filter your search by course, recipe types, ingredients, ethnicity, occasion, and nutrition. Each listing should tell you which ingredients are needed in the recipe, and what book to find it in. Many recipes may even have online links so you might not need to track down the book.
A great way to dig down deeper into the culinary collection, when the library catalog may only tell you the general subject of a cookbook in the electronic record, but not the recipes and ingredients. Eat Your Books is indexing new (and old) books all the time, so it currently has over 5500 of our 6000+ collection, which is still over 91% of our collection.